Login  /  Register  | 3 premium articles left before you must register.

ECC awards / cheerleading

Published March 05. 2013 4:00AM

Following is a list of 2012-13 Eastern Connecticut Conference cheerleading all-stars and sportsmanship award winners:


First team - Deanna Coleman (East Lyme), Tyler Simmons (NFA), Kyleigh Caron (Woodstock), Bri Wisniewski (Fitch), Attianna Fletcher (New London), Mariel Baker (Woodstock), Melonie Merise (NFA), Justice Adams (New London), Jordan Lyle (Fitch), Ashley Craddock (East Lyme).

Honorable mention - Molly Mathiau (Woodstock), Elizabeth Hoyt (Woodstock), Deondra Leaky (East Lyme), Gabbie Jodoin (Fitch), Breanna Danley (Fitch).

Sportsmanship award - Fall: Kristina Esposito (East Lyme), Felicia Ojeda-Bright (Fitch), Hannah Hedge (New London), Cheyenne Michelli (NFA), Kyleigh Caron (Woodstock); Winter: Ashley Craddock (East Lyme), Brittany Wallace (Fitch), Harry Cruz (New London), Mikaella Dombrowski (NFA), Jenna Clinton (Woodstock).


FIrst team - Shelby Huntington (Waterford), Bridget Stover (Stonington), Ariel Roy (Plainfield), Mikayla Rein-Walsh (Ledyard), Skyla Young (Plainfield), Deanna Daugherty (Ledyard), Olivia Bueno (Waterford), Elle Parks (Stonington), Megan Nailon (Waterford), Elyssa Mikolajczak (Bacon), Kaylyn Jones (Bacon).

Honorable mention - Mariah Balestracci (Waterford), Kasey Falco-Stachura (Killingly), Alex Tyna (Ledyard), Francesca Fain (Stonington), Haley Zaharek (Waterford), D'Naysia Stonick (Bacon).

Sportsmanship award - Fall: Kaylyn Jones (Bacon), Danielle Noll (Killingly), Sarah Bazinet (Ledyard), Abbie Legler (Plainfield), Taylor Cintrol (Stonington), Shelby Huntington (Waterford), Stephanie Sikorski (Windham); Winter: Kara Gorski (Bacon), Jessica Chabot (Killingly), Sammy Porter (Ledyard), Megan Gudeahn (Plainfield), Ashley Facey (Stonington), Allison Smith (Waterford), Gabby Kissman (Windham).


First team - Taylor Mathwich (Wheeler), Deisha Quiones (St. Bernard), Leslie Williams (Griswold), Rachel Luce (Wheeler), Amber Young (Tourtellotte), Kaitlin Marsh (Montville), Sarah Volack (Wheeler), Taylor MacCracken (Montville), Ali Groh (Tourtellotte), Helena DiScuillo (Wheeler).

Honorable mention - Marley Robert (Wheeler), Tanya Brilus (St. Bernard), Rebecca Novic (St. Bernard), Lexie Brown (St. Bernard).

Sportsmanship award - Fall: Joyce Caliendo (Griswold), Kayla Kotfer (Montville), Skyla Young (St. Bernard), Amber Young (Tourtellotte); Winter: Haley Sherman (Griswold), Ashley Pitcher (Lyman Memorial), Tiffany Baker (Montville), Angelica Hernandez (St. Bernard), Nicole Tetreault (Tourtellotte), Marley Robert (Wheeler).

Note: The top vote-getter in each division - East Lyme's Coleman, Waterford's Huntington and Wheeler's Mathwich - each received a $100 scholarship from the Colby Sousa Scholarship Fund.

News by Town

Most Recent Poll
The New York Times reports that corporate profits are experiencing a golden age, as high unemployment means companies do more with fewer people and don't have to offer raises. What do you think?
I think this is just a sign of trickle-down economics. Hiring will pick up, then wages.
I think the gulf between company profits and employee earnings will only continue to widen.
I'm still unemployed and willing to work at just about any wage.
Um, exactly when hasn't it been a golden age for corporate America at the expense of workers?
Number of votes: 1183

No current items found