Menu

September 15, 2019  |  

×
Contact
Your Neighbors. Your News.

My Account

To make updates to your Zip06 account or requets changes to your newspaper delivery, please choose an option below.

Welcome to Zip06.com!

If you have an account, please login! If you don't have an account, you can create one.

Login

Sign-Up!

A Zip06 account will allow you to post to the online calendar, contribute to News From You, and interact with the Zip06 community. It's free to sign-up!

Click here to get started!

Register for Zip06

We're happy you've decided to join the Zip06 community. Please fill out this short registration form to begin sharing content with your neighbors.

You must enter your first name.
You must enter your last name.
You must enter a username
You must enter a valid email address
Show password
You must enter a valid zip code

Submit to Zip06

Forget Your Password?

We can help! Enter the email address registered to your account below to have your password emailed to you.

Submit an Announcement

Page Turners

Wanderers by Chuck Wendig

Published Sep. 05, 2019 12:01 a.m.

I like apocalyptic books that show the downfall of society and not just the aftermath, and, boy, does Chuck Wendig deliver on that.

Read More

Big Sky by Kate Atkinson

Published Sep. 05, 2019 12:01 a.m.

With Atkinson’s signature style, and characters who have a wry and sometimes self-deprecating sense of humor, this story had me from beginning to end.

Read More

All the Water in the World by Karen Raney

Published Sep. 05, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Raney’s debut novel follows a mother and daughter as they endure one of life’s most trying experiences.

Read More

Gods of the Upper Air by Charles King

Published Sep. 05, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Books like this not only inform, but, like a trail of breadcrumbs through the forest, lead you on to learn more.

Read More

The Guest Book by Sarah Blake

Published Sep. 05, 2019 12:01 a.m.

This captivating saga draws the reader into the privileged world of Kitty and Ogden Milton as they buy an island in Maine in 1935, through the present day when their granddaughter Evie is faced with what to do with the island that the family can no longer afford.

Read More

The Most Fun We’ve Ever Had by Claire Lombardo

Published Sep. 05, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Reminiscent of the old favorite The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood, this novel is a family saga about a loving couple, its four daughters, and assorted spouses and grandchildren, happy and dysfunctional all at once.

Read More

Born a Crime by Trevor Noah

Published Sep. 05, 2019 12:01 a.m.

The son of a white Swiss father and a black Xhosa mother, Trevor Noah was an outcast and, by necessity, a cultural chameleon in his own country where his parent’s union was punishable by a prison sentence.

Read More

A Single Desperate Prayer by Ludmila Ritz

Published Sep. 05, 2019 12:01 a.m.

A Single Desperate Prayer by Ludmila Ritz

Read More

Stardust by Jeanne Willis

Published Sep. 05, 2019 12:01 a.m.

This thoughtful children’s book is written for anyone who’s ever been overshadowed

Read More

Some Places More Than Others by Renee Watson

Published Sep. 05, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Amara’s journey to New York City shows her she has so much to learn about her family and herself.

Read More

There There by Tommy Orange

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

This eye-opening novel is told in linked stories about different urban Indians in Oakland, California whose lives come together at a modern day pow wow.

Read More

The Rooster Bar by John Grisham

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

This is a tale of four friends attending law school and are one semester away from graduating.

Read More

Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

What to read next?

Read More

Wilder Girls by Rory Power

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

A female Lord of the Flies with an apocalyptic element by debut author Rory Power, Wilder Girls packs a punch with great characters and a story that leaves you wanting more.

Read More

The Body Lies by Jo Baker

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

I was instantly drawn into this slow-burn novel.

Read More

Chances Are... by Richard Russo

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

When three 66-year-old men reunite on Martha’s Vineyard, it’s not just about reminiscing.

Read More

We Love Anderson Cooper by R.L. Maizes

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Did I pick up this story collection because of the title and the bird on the cover?

Read More

Ellie and the Harpmaker by Hazel Prior

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

If you’re looking for a refreshingly lighthearted read, then look no further!

Read More

Summer Every Day by Acland Geddes and Pedro da Silva

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Most of us wish it was summer every day!

Read More

Anything is Possible by Elizabeth Strout

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

This is a collection of short stories set in Amgash, Illinois.

Read More

Spies of Shilling Lane by Jennifer Ryan

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Imagine a large woman with the tact and finesse of a Sherman tank barging off to London to find her missing daughter, Betty.

Read More

One Dark Bird by Liz Garton Scanlon illustrated by Frann Preston-Gannon

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Told with beautiful simplicity and effortless rhyme, a flock comes together, one starling at a time, making a new whole.

Read More

The Saturday Night Ghost Club by Craig Davidson

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

The brain is the true mystery that envelops and frames this novel.

Read More

On Being Human:A Memoir of Waking Up, Living Real, and Listening Hard by Jennifer Pastiloff

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

On Being Human is a breathtakingly honest memoir.

Read More

The Lager Queen of Minnesota by J. Ryan Stradal

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

This book is about beer—every kind of beer, but especially craft beer.

Read More

The Nickel Boys by Colson Whitehead

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Wow! Once again, Colson Whitehead writes with brilliance!

Read More

Poké Bowls 50 Nutrient-Packed Recipes for Hawaiian-Inspired Bowls by Mary Warrington

Published July 25, 2019 12:01 a.m.

I’ve never had a poké bowl, and have never been to Hawaii for that matter, but the cover picture on this slim volume was enticing.

Read More

Factfulness Ten Reasons Why We’re Wrong About the World— And Why Things Are Better Than You Think by Hans Rosling

Published July 25, 2019 12:01 a.m.

If you like books that challenge how you think, this one’s for you.

Read More

The Burning Chambers by Kate Mosse

Published July 25, 2019 12:01 a.m.

This will be your new favorite historical fiction, perfect for fans of The Pillars of the Earth.

Read More

Past Perfect Life by Elizabeth Eulberg

Published July 25, 2019 12:01 a.m.

While applying for college, Ally Smith finds that her loving father kidnapped her when she was three.

Read More